HomeScience & TechnologyRelated VideosMore From: SAS Software

We're All Connected - Analytics and the Internet of Things

111 ratings | 27771 views
http://www.sas.com/en_us/insights/big-data/internet-of-things.html Find out how SAS can help you harness the power of the Internet of Things. Many organizations are already feeling overwhelmed by the increasing amounts of data that require storage and analysis. There’s a legitimate fear that the Internet of Things will only compound that challenge. Luckily, a variety of market forces have combined to make analysis of IoT data possible. The increase in computing power, the prevalence of cloud technologies and the advent of high-performance computing are all trends that have prepared businesses for the Internet of Things. With the right infrastructure in place, you can start today. Depending on your industry, each of these technologies can play a role: * In-Memory Analytics http://www.sas.com/en_us/software/in-memory-analytics.html * SAS® Event Stream Processing Engine http://www.sas.com/en_us/software/data-management/event-stream-processing.html * SAS® Asset Performance Analytics http://www.sas.com/en_us/software/supply-chain/asset-performance-analytics.html * SAS® Cloud Analytics http://www.sas.com/en_us/software/cloud-analytics.html * SAS® Security Intelligence http://www.sas.com/en_us/software/fraud-security-intelligence.html * SAS® Supply Chain Intelligence http://www.sas.com/en_us/software/supply-chain.html The Internet of Things will affect us all, and these are just some of technologies that can help you realize the benefits of a totally connected world. It might sound futuristic, but it’s happening now. Analyzing streaming data while it flows in the network is creating a new realm of knowledge for organizations that act now. LEARN MORE ABOUT SAS AND THE INTERNET OF THINGS http://www.sas.com/en_us/insights/big-data/internet-of-things.html SUBSCRIBE TO THE SAS SOFTWARE YOUTUBE CHANNEL http://www.youtube.com/subscription_center?add_user=sassoftware ABOUT SAS SAS is the leader in business analytics software and services, and the largest independent vendor in the business intelligence market. Through innovative solutions, SAS helps customers at more than 75,000 sites improve performance and deliver value by making better decisions faster. Since 1976 SAS has been giving customers around the world The Power to Know.® VISIT SAS http://www.sas.com CONNECT WITH SAS SAS ► http://www.sas.com SAS Customer Support ► http://support.sas.com SAS Communities ► http://communities.sas.com Facebook ► https://www.facebook.com/SASsoftware Twitter ► https://www.twitter.com/SASsoftware LinkedIn ► http://www.linkedin.com/company/sas Google+ ► https://plus.google.com/+sassoftware Blogs ► http://blogs.sas.com RSS ►http://www.sas.com/rss
Get embed code!
Text Comments (2)
Kanuj Prem Arora (2 years ago)
That helped quite a bit, Thank you.
SAS Software (2 years ago)
Kanuj, Awesome, thanks for sharing!