HomeEntertainmentRelated VideosMore From: PennCentral99

Product Review - Norscot, HO Scale (1:87) UPS Delivery Truck

55 ratings | 28450 views
Here is a review of a Norscot, HO Scale (1:87) UPS Delivery Truck. This is a great replica and the details are good. These trucks are in every city/town and will fit just about any modern scene on your layout. Enjoy and Thanks for Watching!
Category: Entertainment
Get embed code!
Text Comments (33)
Rosario Valenzuela (27 days ago)
Here is a review of a Norscot, HO Scale (1:87) UPS Delivery Truck. This is a great replica and the details are good. These trucks are in every city/town and will fit just about any modern scene on your layout. Enjoy and Thanks for Watching!
How to Cookie (5 months ago)
Where can you find it?
PennCentral99 (5 months ago)
I found this one at my local hobby shop. Try a search on ebay
GMTX 2613 (1 year ago)
I gotta admit that is the most accurate UPS truck ever! I never knew the door actually rolls up! Most models they just lift and slide in. I wish Norscot still made non Caterpillar models.
GMTX 2613 (1 year ago)
PennCentral99 our postal truck options are weak in 1/87 scale. Greenlight is coming out with a USPS truck in 64 scale which is fine but, not true HO scale. I'm so mad that Boley is gone. Walthers took them over in scenemaster but, not all the logos or features are included.
PennCentral99 (1 year ago)
yes, I was surprised with the details. It would be nice if manufacturer's made more modern cars, trucks and heavy equipment than is currently offered.
Estela Vasquez (2 years ago)
yea
Estela Vasquez (2 years ago)
today well im in 2nd grade i saw a ups dilivery truck today at my school bus
PennCentral99 (2 years ago)
hi Estela! I'm glad to hear you saw a UPS truck. Did it look like the one in this video?
Estela Vasquez (2 years ago)
today well im in 2nd grade i saw a ups dilivery truck today
xtelevisionset (3 years ago)
The top of the truck should be white
ACLTony (3 years ago)
Very well done model. The interior detailing is a nice plus! For years UPS would not allow model manufacturers to produce any vehicles with UPS logos. The high price tag is likely partially due to the licensing costs to the manufacturer of these trucks to use UPS's trademarks. Would be neat if a 1960s-70s version of the UPS truck were produced.
PennCentral99 (3 years ago)
thanks Tony! I appreciate it. yes, this model is very good and adds realism, and i still see this version around the Las Vegas area. Agreed, unfortunate that logos, trademarks and copyrights get in the way of pricing. Norscott still has some fairly reasonable prices
dadnyfur (4 years ago)
I modified mine to be digital proportional radio control. It was a tight fit, and real hard to convert the steering due to the design, but it worked out ok.
PennCentral99 (4 years ago)
+dadnyfur I watched those vids. Quite an accomplishment being able to do that in such a small item, good job! Thanks again
dadnyfur (4 years ago)
+PennCentral99 It is very tedious. Actually the 8th vehicle I have made RC/HO. if you look at my page on you tube I have an HO converted Boley truck running on my HO layout you can view.
PennCentral99 (4 years ago)
+dadnyfur WOW, I bet that's pretty cool, took some talent to do that! Thanks
ModelerManMike (5 years ago)
Excellent review! You have purchased several vehicles I have seen, what do you think is the best manufacturer for these ho vehicles? Looking to acquire several HO Scale vehicles but want to buy the best detailed I can find, any suggestions would be great.
PennCentral99 (5 years ago)
That would be tough, I don't own every make/model/manufacturer. Norscot has some other cool vehicles (I really like their heavy construction equipment). Boley was OK, but now they were bought out by Walther's, they're not to bad. If you're looking for semi, Trucks-n-Stuff has some cool stuff for a very reasonable price. Thanks!
PennCentral99 (5 years ago)
Yeah, but first we beat up little twerps like you and steal their lunch money, then we buy shit like this!
txh (5 years ago)
What the fuck? Do you guys actually buy this shit?
PennCentral99 (5 years ago)
thanks for your comment!
PennCentral99 (5 years ago)
i got it on ebay. some hobby shops still have a few.
Diecast2013 (6 years ago)
Man that is a very nice truck, thanks for showing
PennCentral99 (6 years ago)
Thanks for the comment, especially from someone who operates a 1:1 everyday!
Randy Fields (6 years ago)
Great ups truck! Being a ups driver and a ho scale modeler, I wish my package car was this small that way they couldent fit so many packages in for me to deliver! Lol..b.t.w ryan we still have tons of "old school"pkg cars just like this nation wide so they are still a current run of what u see every day..
PennCentral99 (6 years ago)
Yeah, it would be nice, but I'm sure UPS charges big bucks for use of their logo. And, of course, the cost would be passed onto us (the buyer). Even so, I still see these rigs every day in service in the las vegas area. Thanks for your comment.
Ryan Mahady (6 years ago)
It's a shame that it's a 1980's era package car with modern logos. I'd rather see a newer rig myself.
PennCentral99 (6 years ago)
Thanks for the info, I'll keep that in mind.
hobbeekid (6 years ago)
the logo is 2002 & up, to new for me. If norscott did the earlier 90's world wide logo, like Athearn has done on their box van, I'd be down for a few.
PennCentral99 (6 years ago)
Great suggestion! Thanks for reminding me of that web site. Plus, they have other cool stuff too!
PennCentral99 (6 years ago)
I'm with ya, $30 is too much. Keep checking eBay and the internet. My local hobby shop has one, I think he wants $25 for it.
PennCentral99 (6 years ago)
Thanks for watching and the comment!