HomePeople & BlogsRelated VideosMore From: Joshua Lindo

UPS Driver Training. Front and side pre trip inspection.

54 ratings | 13411 views
UPS Hawaii Class 4 pre trip inspection. Front of vehicle, under the hood and side of vehicle.
Category: People & Blogs
Get embed code!
Text Comments (13)
Samuel Rivera (1 month ago)
No cuts no cracks haha
lyodbraun (3 months ago)
This guy is a moron, you don't look at all those things for a pre or post trip inspection... z scan from sides, back door cables, tail lights plate light tread on tires, sidewalls, lugs mirrors, doors, and exhaust is secure, this is overboard and all unnecessary no cuts no cuts no cuts no cuts stupid...
billy bandit (6 months ago)
Not that serious
Fire Ice (10 months ago)
Just open the god damn hood and say look at every parts inside " no cuts no cracks no leaks no missing bolts and securely mounted " done .
smokey the human (8 months ago)
Fire Ice lol yea if it runs looks decent wont break down when i start it and is all there its good enough in my view lol
notes (1 year ago)
god bless you
ronv11 (1 year ago)
I never saw a package car driver do a pre trip like this. This guy Just failed the pretrip and has to go back to the preload, , he did not check the safety chain for the back door, and this is the big one, the all impotent hand rail, how o how could he miss the hand rail ? OMFG send this guy back to the preload.
Cherokee Gotti (9 months ago)
ronv11 I'm in prep class for ups and I never had to do all this. I think these are the mechanics doing this
Tony614 (1 year ago)
Why put that on the driver, instead of having them check the driver safety features like brakes/lights/reflectors, and let an actual mechanic check the engine bay during preventative maintenance? Seems like another cost cutting measure to feign safety while possibly putting lives at risk.
Glenn Brito (11 months ago)
Tony614 we dont pre trip the truck like that, we just look for stuff thats on the outside of the vehicle
B. Duello 3C-26 (1 year ago)
recaps on steer tires?! lord help us. that's scary
PhantomLake (1 year ago)
Then inspect your supervisor: no cuts, no cracks, securely mounted, no missing nuts or bolts. Not swollen or leaking. :^)
Jonathan Montalvo (9 months ago)
PhantomLake me: Mr inspector, excuse me but can I check you for cuts, cracks, and securely mounted? Supervisor: wth? no you are fired!! me: ok, I'm never going to take youtube advices seriously..