HomePeople & BlogsRelated VideosMore From: CThompsonTv

Fedex package handler - One month review | Reaction

55 ratings | 2932 views
Fedex package handler - One month review | Reaction Original video - https://youtu.be/knhJgy1jb5I Here is a different type of video that ill be doing, reaction! Here is a guy thats been working for Fedex as a package handler giving his one month review as a fedex package handler. If you enjoy this video smash that LIKE and SUBSCRIBE button! CTHOMPSON CLAN! INSTAGRAM -https://www.instagram.com/cthompson1135/ TWITTER -https://twitter.com/CThompson1135 SNAPCHAT - CTHOMPSON1135
Category: People & Blogs
Get embed code!
Text Comments (18)
Caleb Brown (18 days ago)
Did you start as a package handler
CThompsonTv (18 days ago)
Nope
She Hate Me (1 month ago)
worked as a package handlers for 3 years. unloaded 4 trucks a night on average. It's a hard job not for the weak. They need to pay by the day and not the hour. They press you to work faster but the faster you work, the less money you make. A manager told my coworker to speed it up, he told them he gets paid by the hour, not truck.
x90Xavi09x X7X7X (2 months ago)
The managers do act like they care at first, you're picked up and dropped off those first several weeks same with UPS, until you get your badge... Then it's a decline from there lol. I've worked for UPS, Walmart and FedEx in a 5 year span, all the same. You move up at the same rate, nothing is hard, all demanding. You and Joe both have accurate outlooks of the company and I agree, I don't know how in the **** you load a truck bad, it's slightly easier than loading a can/container.
Kevin Briner (2 months ago)
He didn’t report it but said it publicly that he was injured. Smh One thing I learned from Fed-Ex when I helped in bulk is controlled falls to get stuff out of the back of the truck when handlers load the truck incorrectly, which happens sometimes.
CThompsonTv (2 months ago)
Yeah, not sure why he didn't report it
Darkknight (2 months ago)
Some people just want easy work
PatFightsFat (3 months ago)
Yeah thankgod I got off package handler and I am in administration now doing am check-in
JustRobi💯 (3 months ago)
Are you using shure inears?
CThompsonTv (3 months ago)
Yessir
Diaz (3 months ago)
FedEx needs to increase their wages and become more selective in their hiring process. Dispatch times are just going to get later as good workers seek opportunities elsewhere. It's not like the money they make is irreplaceable.
JJ JJ (3 months ago)
I've seen so many people come through Express and wonder wth were they thinking when they hired that person. You can always tell who is gonna last and who isn't lol. I guess everyone gets treated fairly and given a chance. It is what it is.
Scott D (3 months ago)
Diaz A good sorter just makes my day the lazy ones just make me wanna stick a foot up their ass 😂 no not really. I get how their pressured for having to move x-number of boxes in x-amount of time. One good sorter I know is a new mother and despite she probably gets little to no sleep (I’ve got two kids I know how it is) she’s here every day kicking ass and giving no f$&@s. Wish we had more like her. The package handlers who stick around the most are older and want the health ins it seems. A lot of young people who stick around seem to e students wanting to have tuition reimbursement and leave as soon as they graduate. I feel as though it’s the ones who are there and can’t figure out what they’re really three for just get tired and quit and can’t find a purpose. Overall I like everybody in my station except for the station manager - total D-bag.
Greatwhite Z71 (3 months ago)
Think that guy actually quit Fedex, and works with the railroad now
Taga Way (2 months ago)
larsonage I've noticed that with young veterans. They move around a lot, in short periods of time.. trying to figure out life is kinda different for them it seems.
larsonage (3 months ago)
He actually left the railroad. I think he went back to college.
Scott D (3 months ago)
Probably badly depends where your working. I delivered to a guy who was leaving the railroad and asked me if they were hiring at FedEx. 😁
CThompsonTv (3 months ago)
Might be true. Haven't looked at his videos. That's a good job though