HomeNews & PoliticsRelated VideosMore From: CNN Business

Meet one of YouTube's top fast food reviewers

65570 ratings | 2463721 views
One of YouTube's top fast food reviewers is a college student who lives with his parents in suburban New York. Known as "ReportOfTheWeek," he has a 1940's look and a devoted fanbase. CNNMoney talks to him about how he got his start and his biggest competition. Produced by Jon Sarlin
Category: News & Politics
Get embed code!
Text Comments (6468)
Purity Ic (1 day ago)
Joey does his thing *stuffs face with nutella*
De Evolve (1 day ago)
One reviewer is retarded, the other is talented. We all know who is who.
Thot Slayer (1 day ago)
Who the fuck watches Joey? His only competition would most likely be DaymDrops
MattBurton1987 (1 day ago)
We dont deserve reviewbrah
Mark Hughes (3 days ago)
Why not review some local products not just major chains.
chamo5506 (5 days ago)
McDonald’s every half a mile, damn
R U M H A M (6 days ago)
If anyone bullies him, I’ll beat them up
Derek Jeter Jeter (6 days ago)
He's west coats, and I'm east coast 😂
JAY 1981 (7 days ago)
I don't get it but he seems nice a little norman bateish you can't deny but a nice cool guy. It makes for a unique channel.
Just a normal lazy ass guy in the internet (7 days ago)
Joey diabetes tour Cringe fest
Megalodon T (7 days ago)
"Really he does his thing I do mine" guy shoves face into pile of Nutella lmao
Name Less (7 days ago)
Joey is just goofy and all his comments are sexual stuff and reportbrah is very professional
Alexander Alaric (8 days ago)
Joey's the most disgusting human being I've ever seen.
t c (8 days ago)
An intelligent well-spoken young man versus a borderline retarded person.
Kyle Wilhelmsen (8 days ago)
This is.... Running on empty.... FOOD REVIEW...
Kyle Wilhelmsen (8 days ago)
FUCK any Schumer dude... So unfunny LOOK HOW SLOPPY I AM I DON'T SHAVE AND I HAVE A SMELLY VAGINA!!!!
speed racer (9 days ago)
He is Joe Franklin reincarnated. If you are under40 or not from the New York City area you can Wiki it.
Allan 1020 (9 days ago)
Review brah is the only food reviewer that dosent stuff his face with food and moan and call it a review.props to u reviewbrah
Xx-AIM-Xx-_ (10 days ago)
Hi review brah
Gold & Silver Wealth Preservation (10 days ago)
I hope fame docent ruin his sweetens and uniqueness
karl bahena (10 days ago)
Your suit is oversized.
Trixmay 988 (10 days ago)
Omfg that first Joey clip made me want to die
Matt (11 days ago)
On one hand, his odd suit, his odd hair style, might help him in getting alot of viewers on youtube and in return, make him alot of money. But I can't help to think, this way that hes dresses and his hair odd hair style is probably also hurting his sex life. Another words, he did more damage to him self, than good, by just putting him self out infront of the world. I understand some people need to make a living or love to make alot of money. But money isn't everything. Once you put your self out infront of the whole world, like youtube, from that point on, you have a responsibility to always be on your best behavior, in real life. Like a politician or a real celebrity. And you can forget about not being on your best behavior with your date. Not that you shouldn't anyways. But should your date be alittle bit of an ass to you or even indirectly treating you like dirt, and you decide not to be the bigger person about it and then decide not be on your best behavior anymore. Then the date ended up going bad, then it may come to bite you in the ass, on your youtube channel and then passed right back down to your real life. My point is, once you put your face video out on youtube, theres no going back. Then your youtube life and your real life become one in the same. There is no double life. Even just going faceless on youtube, isn't going to be enough. Voices aren't hard to forget. I mean i know its the same as showing your face. LOL. But unless you talk to no one and live in a cave, even just being faceless on youtube, but speaking, people will recognize your voice at some point. Yall probably think thats funny. But every voice is unique.
Cheeki Breeki (13 days ago)
Commie News Network
ew furry (14 days ago)
JOEY > REVIEWBRAH
gem speeder XD (14 days ago)
I hate joey
Dylan Smith (17 days ago)
Why is this considered news coverage? Idubbbz basically broke down these people in a nutshell.
Jad Sabra (18 days ago)
yes
Jordan Jamharr (18 days ago)
Whenever I watch this kid I have this goofy smile on my face just staring into his authenticity
whozyourmanz (18 days ago)
Lol joesworld tours intro just pops up
J Code Charger (19 days ago)
When joeys world motherfucking tour came up I nearly shit my pants, then cnn roasted his faggot ass and showed his most embarrassing video of him deepthroating shit colored chocolate peanut butter
D A V ID (19 days ago)
This man is the embodiment of the saying: "dress for success."
liverpool ynwa (21 days ago)
review brah
Toshio (22 days ago)
I watch ReportOfTheWeek if I want a descriptive review and I was Joey if I want to laugh (the comments add to it.)
Cheeseball45 (24 days ago)
2:02
jerry jjs (25 days ago)
Reviewbrah is true about the Americans addiction to fast foods than home made steak just shows the growth of consumerism......
PuppetGameReviews (25 days ago)
2:59 Wow.
Della K. Sigler (25 days ago)
No, one though too move the old rusty paint cans before filming?¿
Adam Gruds (25 days ago)
omfg priceless and Joeys world ... holy mother of mary fuk god I love the internet
Chrome Skyze (27 days ago)
Lol can’t believe they add JoeyWorldTour in here
BeyondYourImagination (28 days ago)
March 24, 2019. 03:44
Talking Strange (28 days ago)
I actually thought he was being himself in his videos... but in this cnn video he talks louder with less of that pause and accent. Or is this him putting on a act??🤔
rxd rxchel (26 days ago)
Talking Strange usually when I get interviewed, I talk faster, so it’s different for everyone. Some people talk slow for interviews and some people talk faster. It depends on the person. More than likely Reviewbrah could’ve been nervous as well, especially since he is very introverted. I’m very introverted as well, so if I was in his position, I would’ve tried my best to not talk slow and speak more loudly so it can easily be heard by the microphone.
Talking Strange (26 days ago)
rxd rxchel right but sometimes ppl do speak slow .. elon musk takes his time when talking to ppl lol so i guess it just feels jarring for me because im so used to his slow speaking voice haha
rxd rxchel (26 days ago)
Talking Strange ah okay. Yeah I assume he’s talking more just because he has to because it is an interview after all. He can’t just talk slow or take breaks because he’s talking to someone.
Talking Strange (26 days ago)
rxd rxchel i dont mean editing wise, his way of speaking sounds very different to me. More loud and pronounced but maybe that’s because he’s actually talking back to somebody opposed of himself.
rxd rxchel (26 days ago)
Talking Strange or it could just be that CNN edited the footage to make it more informative with what he’s saying? The difference with CNN and Reviewbrah is Reviewbrah doesn’t edit out his videos or add music, but CNN did both of these things. Obviously there’s going to be a bit of a different sense of style, especially since Reviewbrah is answering their questions and he’s trying to maintain their “speed” of how they edit things to make the video very short and simple. Reviewbrah has always been the same, and he’s not doing any sort of act.
Amęthyst (28 days ago)
there isn't even a competition between joey and reviewbrah WHY ARE THEY BEING COMPARED
Class X Mathematics and Science CBSE (28 days ago)
Why don't you review snakes
Daniel Zamora (28 days ago)
I like how they think his channel grew because of the reviews, but it’s actually because of him.
Artix Vektör (16 days ago)
that latest video about suit and men's fashion tho
tyler4tado (17 days ago)
i'd say it is his admirable dedication that keeps people watching. he's a legitimately unique dude, his food reviews reflect his authentic personality. it could be any niche and people would watch, that's why people love hearing whatever they can about his personal life, because he's just that interesting
Aiydan Fenderson (1 month ago)
Oh god is that who Joey is?
CRH (1 month ago)
Joey is the most annoying moron on Youtube after Keemstar.
Jeremiah Riddle (1 month ago)
East vs West coast😂
ItzMatty 56 (1 month ago)
Wait it's that guy!
Dragongamer1301 (1 month ago)
Joey vs. ReviewBrah? That's like comparing, Man to a God.
Bimbo Baggins (1 month ago)
hes a neo nazi
James Roberts (1 month ago)
One does reviews the other stuffs his face in nutella
TheDeathflows (1 month ago)
a fucking sloth in a suit is all i see lol
Steven Truong (1 month ago)
joey isnt even competition... hes obnoxious
Ismael Gomez (1 month ago)
I watch his videos legit to find out if something is good
Mark H (1 month ago)
He is the definition of irony.
President Chungus (1 month ago)
2:19 When that crack hits u too hard XD
BV17 (1 month ago)
The only cnn video I'll like
Coochie Gang (1 month ago)
Joey food reviews can't even eat a fucking jar of Nutella without gagging then dying of heart failure and diabetes
That One Weird Kid (1 month ago)
The aspergers is strong with this one.
KashMoneyKook (1 month ago)
Anyone else think we was holding a gun at the start?
Staz Rodriguez (1 month ago)
This is why I like about Review Brahh
Figment HF (1 month ago)
He’s perfect 😭
Luminous Glory (1 month ago)
Love this guy!!!!!
CheZstuff8024634 (1 month ago)
Reviewbrah is getting recognized more! Awesome. 😎😎
aero (1 month ago)
My disappointment is immeasurable and my day is ruined
califetrucking (1 month ago)
This guy is 👍
Clementine Reads-A-Lot (1 month ago)
hey brother, you be you! Your style makes you unique and you should stick to what makes you comfortable and happy and function well!
The elephant In the room (1 month ago)
I used to like joey because he's weird but now he is at war with report of the week so fuck joey
HentaiOnIce (1 month ago)
The simplicity of this guy is just worthy of being a national treasure to our hearts.
Glade Fuller (1 month ago)
He looks like a professor from the mid-80s.
rozpierdalacz (1 month ago)
I actually like him, he's classy and dosen't act cringy, unlike Joey who is a fukin cringe on legs.
oh yeah yeah oh yeah yeah (1 month ago)
My disappointment is immeasurable and it ruin my day
Negative Positive (1 month ago)
Nah, he’d be a genderbend Lorde
Micah Goodson (1 month ago)
This is so wholesome
Kiborg 30 (1 month ago)
Seldon Cooper
Johnny (1 month ago)
They are both hilarious
Chrome (1 month ago)
Joey will be jealous.
I kick life's ass (1 month ago)
I bet he's a virgin
ClassicAntiZero (1 month ago)
The contrast between him and Joey is hilarious.
Cheese It’s Are Not Made With Cheese (1 month ago)
IIIIIIIIMMMMMM BEEEEEEEEAAAAAACCCKKK!!!
Marcus Smith (1 month ago)
This was so cool. You're cool as a mofo. Lol.
shaving ryans private (1 month ago)
Proof that the world doesn’t change everyone
NotoriousDave (1 month ago)
Fucking legend
TheGudStuff (1 month ago)
Im west coast and i watch him
Samuel Cho (1 month ago)
JOEY IS THE BEST!
P3T4R (1 month ago)
Isn't this the undercover agent 47 CNN? No offense
crunchwrap supreme (1 month ago)
This man time travelled from the 50’s.
Mitsu Tech (1 month ago)
when Joey showed up, my cousin cried
Badboy DCX (1 month ago)
*He deserves his own Anime •_•*
Kevin Gracias (1 month ago)
The way they compared him with Joey was spot on hilarious! 😂
DarkEnd (1 month ago)
Sexy albino rat 😍
Brian Lange (1 month ago)
This and everyone else reviewing food on YT is nothing more than an opportunist.
Quote Master (1 month ago)
*It is clear in colour; odourless, with no carbonation.*
Sub2PewdsForACookie (1 month ago)
100# joeysworldtour 1# report of the week
Timmy The 4th Grader (1 month ago)
I'M BAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAACK
Jas Wal (1 month ago)
What a retarded fuck
layla (1 month ago)
this man is a god, joey is just a mere mortal.
ilikeH3ntai 77 (1 month ago)
In the 90's two pack and biggie In the 10's review bruh and joey
Dallasmed65 (1 month ago)
The suits are nice or him since he likes the old style. But I could not imagine wearing a suit that baggy. Slim and tailored is so comfortable.
Mr_Ludde (1 month ago)
Dallasmed65 Hello :)