HomeNews & PoliticsRelated VideosMore From: CBC News

Fahrenheit 11/9 review: Michael Moore chronicles the rise of Trump in new doc

209 ratings | 34982 views
Documentary filmmaker Michael Moore's new film, Fahrenheit 11/9, explores how Donald Trump ascended to the U.S. presidency »»» Subscribe to CBC News to watch more videos: http://bit.ly/1RreYWS Connect with CBC News Online: For breaking news, video, audio and in-depth coverage: http://bit.ly/1Z0m6iX Find CBC News on Facebook: http://bit.ly/1WjG36m Follow CBC News on Twitter: http://bit.ly/1sA5P9H For breaking news on Twitter: http://bit.ly/1WjDyks Follow CBC News on Instagram: http://bit.ly/1Z0iE7O Download the CBC News app for iOS: http://apple.co/25mpsUz Download the CBC News app for Android: http://bit.ly/1XxuozZ »»»»»»»»»»»»»»»»»» For more than 75 years, CBC News has been the source Canadians turn to, to keep them informed about their communities, their country and their world. Through regional and national programming on multiple platforms, including CBC Television, CBC News Network, CBC Radio, CBCNews.ca, mobile and on-demand, CBC News and its internationally recognized team of award-winning journalists deliver the breaking stories, the issues, the analyses and the personalities that matter to Canadians.
Category: News & Politics
Get embed code!
Text Comments (216)
Bobo hsv (11 days ago)
Egal trozdem ist seine Doku ein echt gut
Bobo hsv (11 days ago)
Also geht's ihm nicht darum was er sagt sondern er hat erkannt das man damit hm Geld machen kann
Shannon Blake (18 days ago)
Love Michael Moore!!!!
EducaTainment (19 days ago)
I am totally on your side about the issues, and I find value in Michael Moore's docs. But the following hyperbole: "No one makes an argument like Michael Moore" Should be: "No one makes something you can agree harder with that you already agreed with than Michael Moore" There are definitely portions of his latest documentary that will attract Trump voters but for the most part it is preaching to the quire. That being said, there may be value in waking up the quire to the church bells at the moment.
petiyakanda (1 month ago)
MAGA! MAGA! MAGA! Mueller Ain't Going Away :)
aodhfinn (1 month ago)
Neoliberal ism is eating your society ..for all you left and right good Americans educate yourselves... Neither Clinton or Trump are any good for a society who's political system is in paralysis.... corrupted to a disastrous state ..not just for you ..but the rest of the damn planet.
James Wallace (1 month ago)
"The last President of the United States." He's right and I'm a Republican.
Michael Ruane (1 month ago)
Very dangerous man socialists murdered I've 100 million in the last century it's never worked and if Mr Moore is a true socialist can he sell his lovely expensive homes and share his money with me as I don't own my own home or is he thinking when America becomes a socialists garden of Eden and they have disposed of all those fascist trump supporter's will he be comrade Moore our is he thinking more in the realm of comrade general Moore
Amanda Jane Brown (1 month ago)
Moore is an #NPC Libtard
mark keedwell (1 month ago)
Cbs did you get paid to review this review did you resurch this film .
Awesome Avenger (1 month ago)
Moore is a hypocrite. He's done more than anyone else to push the idea that the 'deep state' is a thing. He's the guy who propagates conspiracy theories to a mass audience. Trump is simply talking Moore's language. Now Moore acts as if its all nothing to do with him.
SpyDetector1984 (1 month ago)
I had to travel very far to see this doc because it isn't in my local theatre. This doc should be in ALL THEATRES ALL OVER THE COUNTRY, AND ALL OVER THE WORLD. It should be on Netflix. It should be on all media platforms so everyone sees/hears it. People need to wake up to this reality. This doc backs up what I've been saying about how horrible this country is, and how it is NOT A DEMOCRACY, NOR EVER HAS BEEN. FACT. Furthermore, the water crisis in Flint, MI is a clear example of domestic terrorism. That Gov Synder should've been recalled and imprisoned. If Davis was recalled as California Gov 15 years ago for things like DMV fees then it should be a cinch to recall a Gov that is responsible for poisoning/killing people with dirty water. The UN should step in and levy sanctions against america for this crime against humanity.
itchydiscoman (1 month ago)
Massive flop, his liberal feelings must be hurt
leith squires (1 month ago)
Liberals don't fight? has moore been to a restaurant and been harassed by protesters? problebly not, you'll have to climb over the mountain of food barricading you from approaching him lmfao!
J Politics (1 month ago)
Fahrenheit 11/9 is incoherent and I wouldn't even take a Democrat to go see that thing. Go watch a Disney movie they're pushing the leftist agenda now too.
Steve M (2 months ago)
Wow did the Conservative/Republican paid troll brigade ever attack this comment forum. Moore must have really hit a nerve by speaking the truth.
BOT JIZZ (2 months ago)
Ha, You guys (CBC) still don't get it.
Timelord2001 (2 months ago)
Michael Moore is a great person, and evereything he's been trying to tell us is vital and true. It takes a brainwashed right-winger to dislike him.
John Dickson (2 months ago)
I watched Fahrenheit 11/9 and it was very Informative, I give it ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️
Bob Smith (2 months ago)
Trump saved America from becoming a third world cesspool. If only Canada had a leader that cared about Canadians as much as illegal migrants and terrorists. #DEFUNDCBC
David Schaffer (2 months ago)
This documentary isn't about liberal vs conservative it's about Moore presenting the facts on the sorry state of current political affairs in US. Those that have negative comments about it likely didn't watch it. I saw it last night he did a fantastic job of bringing out the scary truth of our ever collaspeing democracy in US run by big money.
Gregory Smith (2 months ago)
Why not a free public release?????
Will Austin (2 months ago)
If Michael Moore is "helping you to understand" anything, you shouldn't be allowed to operate a motor vehicle ANYWHERE on planet Earth.
TheCashistrash (2 months ago)
LATINOS FOR TRUMP
Some Schmuck on Youtube (2 months ago)
Umm...I think CBC accidentally got trolled. That clip at the beginning isn’t from Fahrenheit 11/9(on the tv in the first 30 seconds), but from a YouTube video claiming to be the Fahrenheit 11/9 extended trailer that is just The first half of Moore’s speech from 2016’s “Trumpland”, explaining why so many might vote for Trump(but cutting off before he explains why it would/will be a huge mistake), and showing a banner for Trump and Pence’s 2020 campaign run. 🤦‍♂️ At least they didn’t use much and had the right one when they showed full screen clips.
Ginger R (2 months ago)
Michael Moore =🤡🤪💩🐀🤣👎🐍🐁😂😴
Chris Xavier (2 months ago)
Absolute garbage lmao, whatever happened to this man?
Mitch Hunter (2 months ago)
What a dumpster fire.
John McSween (2 months ago)
Flopper, poor Moore, maybe he should get a real job and stop eating everything.
blizzard veritas (2 months ago)
The people get it now
blizzard veritas (2 months ago)
More dislikes than likes
Miguel Vazquez (2 months ago)
What a joke, MM, you creepy troll !!
Bullion Forever (2 months ago)
Why watch his movie, people can just watch CNN bashing Trump for free.
Mike Fay (2 months ago)
FLOP. Despite being promoted by the mainstream media and liberal talking heads, sort of like Hillary flopping with all the support she had from the same gaggle of elites.
Jonnie Bangkok (2 months ago)
Movie bombs at the box office...opening weekend it gets a few thousands of dollars...Michael Moore is a complete irrelevance...LMFAO. #MAGA202O!
John Doe (2 months ago)
Michael Savage VS Michael Moore https://youtu.be/9VGKvFDupQ0
alec hiddel (2 months ago)
Moore's film bombed over the weekend. 3.1 million compared to the top film that grossed over 25 million.
Doug Grinbergs (2 months ago)
Who with *serious* conservative cred can lead at least some of the nutTea Party lunatics out of the desert? (;-)
Michael Schuenemann (2 months ago)
MOOR IS ANOTHER NARCISSIST - A VERY EVIL MAN AND WHATEVER HE AND THE LEFTIST NASTY HOLLYWOOD ELITE DO WILL STOP THE RED WAVE JUGGERNAUT WASHING THE DEMO CRAPS DOWN THE TOILET WERE THEY BELONG - TRUMP 2018 AND 2020 !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
John Hall (2 months ago)
The poster boy for liberal hypocrisy - who in their right mind would pay or even waste their time listening to what this fool has to say - incompetent, insecure slob who hides behind a camera -
Gus Mendez (2 months ago)
When will Michael Moore finally getting booted off into irrelevancy by the final fraction of people who bother with him? Moore is a deranged liar and his movie is boring.
Ultimate Warrior X2 (2 months ago)
Criminal Broad Casting Of Canada :) Really ...? Promoting yet another one of your Criminal Mate.
BLACK DEATH (2 months ago)
Great Movie. Suck it trumpanzee chimps
Mexlycan Lobo (2 months ago)
This kind of movies/documentaries are good to open the eyes of the blind.
Cory Ricketts (2 months ago)
Trump supporters eyes are sewn shut.
Sam C (2 months ago)
If Americans are killing themselves at least there not murdering innocents around the world.
Jordy Brisbin (2 months ago)
That is actually a good point. They are so busy self destructing they can't get it together to invade some random innocent country.
Lafuerza11 (2 months ago)
Moore is a genius & an amazing film maker. Not sure why so many negative comments below about the CBC in general. I guess they would rather we only air FOX NEWS in Canada. Now that would be more to their liking!! LOL
alexander nerep (1 month ago)
Hello fellow NPC
TheLastWampa (2 months ago)
fookin liberals, fookin conservatives.
Gig Razor (2 months ago)
Soy boys giving MM props, go figure. Who is going to tell them about his deceptive editing techniques.
Ask Source (2 months ago)
Gig Razor Who’s going to unveil all the Russian trolls in here?
Shane C (2 months ago)
I was thinking this film was just going to make the Republicans/Trump look evil and the Democrats as saints, boy was I wrong. Michael Moore shows corruptions on both sides of the parties in this movie, including the Democrats. As an Obama loving supporter, I was shocked what this video actually showed what Obama did in Flint! Now, I see even Obama had corruption in him as well, because what this movie presented. Trust me this movie is not as BIAS as you think, you will be surprised the corruptions this movie shows from both sides. Regardless of our differences, we seriously need to unite and save our country from corrupt politicians that want to stay on top by dividing us. Please everyone watch this movie before making a judgement on it.
alfred espinoza (2 months ago)
Well said.
Robert WireShield (2 months ago)
cbc should not take my tax money, but they take it anyway. Michael Moore is not honest. I am upset at Moore because I used to watch his documentaries and now slowly realising that all off his opinions are one sided. Moore is not honest. And he doesn't pay his contractors. Worst crime is to steal someone's labour.
TheWatchmen2011 (2 months ago)
Leftists giving leftists 4-5 star reviews. LOL.
Goyotero1000 (2 months ago)
michael goobles cheeseburgers no end!
Doug Haak (2 months ago)
Michael Moore: the original Tele-tubby!!
northstar10 (2 months ago)
if you want a real review of the movie go to 'the intercept " glenn greenwald ----
V 8er (2 months ago)
Cinematography does not replace truth.
cool cucumber (2 months ago)
Ledd in the water is good fer you. You need yer vitamins and minerals
TELEVISIONARCHIVES (2 months ago)
He goes after Obama as well. The Movie is bombing at the box office and you won't hear praise from Democrats this time because it really goes after them.
Shane C (2 months ago)
Yup your right, I was thinking this film was just going to make the republicans/Trump look evil and the democrats as saints, boy was I wrong. Michael Moore shows corruptions on both sides of the party in this movie, including the democrats. As an Obama loving supporter, I was shocked what this video actually showed what Obama did in Flint! Now, I see even Obama had corruption in him as well, because what this movie has presented. Trust me this movie is not as BIAS as you think, you will be surprised the corruptions this movie shows from both sides. Regardless of our differences, we seriously need to unite and save our country from corrupt politicians that want to stay on top by dividing us. Please everyone watch this movie before making a judgement on it.
BigWheelGolf (2 months ago)
This is free advertising for a film
Mike Btrfld (2 months ago)
Dopey Donald, Putin's Man.
john ross martens (2 months ago)
A person shouldn't make a documentary if you have bias towards the person or topic your covering
Pauly DP (2 months ago)
God bless you President Trump! Hey Justin why dont you step aside, an embarrassment for us real Canadians.
Ask Source (2 months ago)
Pauly DP Pretty sure ur not Canadian! Russian troll...
Cadre Deux (2 months ago)
The irony is that the people that MM was championing in his first film are the people that voted for Trump. The Democrats abandoned Flint. The Democrats abandoned Michigan.
Christopher Bedenbaugh (2 months ago)
the only thing Michael Moore can take on is a ham sandwich
trax72 (2 months ago)
What's with all the triggered comments? On a movie review even.
Lauren-Kate Kush (2 months ago)
Harsh dude
jonsiiin (2 months ago)
its crazy how quickly the right wing troll bots can hit a video.
Nick Nack (2 months ago)
The propaganda is strong with this one.
Nick Nack (2 months ago)
The US has an equal record of propaganda, inferring with free elections, illegal wars and violations of human rights. Two sides of the same coin.
Ask Source (2 months ago)
Nick Nack See the movie? Yea, Russians love to use propaganda don’t they? They’re using on all of you right now
Mimosa40 ***** (2 months ago)
After Marcus Garvey...Michael Moore is my hero!
Sloppy Mess (2 months ago)
You should try exercise
ClayDog (2 months ago)
How about Moore making a movie on ANTIFA?? Oh wait...he loves them
alexander nerep (1 month ago)
NPC
Ask Source (2 months ago)
ClayDog Russian troll
Bear Bear (2 months ago)
Isn't Michael Moore & Rosie O'Donnell The Same Person?
chris anderson (2 months ago)
We have never seen them both in the same place at the same time lol
pongo d (2 months ago)
Michael's cuter and Rosie is more handsome
Martin G (2 months ago)
No, Rosie O'Donnell is Michael Moore and Roseanne Barr's love child.
Bear Bear (2 months ago)
Chris Xavier  - Kinda Like Superman & Clark Kent But WAY DIFFERENT! lol
Chris Xavier (2 months ago)
I can tell you that they've never been seen in the same room together
Ana's Terra (2 months ago)
Fahrenheit 11/9 is the greatest American film ever at he bashed Republicans and Democrats
Leonard Wells (2 months ago)
Trump 2020 best president in years!!
Leonard Wells (2 months ago)
Grandpa Pete your a comedian lol ! The only thing Obama did was put a man in the lady’s room!!
Grandpa Pete (2 months ago)
+Leonard Wells Thank OBAMA
Leonard Wells (2 months ago)
Grandpa Pete you are getting it for free best economy in years and you didn’t even vote for it !!
Grandpa Pete (2 months ago)
Can I have some of the stuff your smoking?
John McSween (2 months ago)
+Ask Source Great argument. CNN teach you that?
Globalist Propaganda is Treason (2 months ago)
The lunatic left is out of control Soros talking point sewage. Another 4 eyed Bolshevik attacking POTUS ? Yawn. #DefundCBC
Ask Source (2 months ago)
Old Time Hockey “Bolshevik?” 😂. Funk off u Russian troll?
Chris MC (2 months ago)
Yeah I did, part of my response was from information in the movie combined with what I know of the electoral collage.
northstar10 (2 months ago)
didnt see the movie did you ??
Chris MC (2 months ago)
Who's president? This turd sandwich won because of a 200 year old clause to satiate the slave states about giving up their power over people as property. If you think Soros with his big bank account is somehow secretly running every negative ad, protest, and whatever else you could ascribe to him then you are not a thinking person. Some media figure you look up to told you this and you ran with it, think for yourself.
Globalist Propaganda is Treason (2 months ago)
Leftists. Lol.
David Osborn (2 months ago)
To the trampled on and forgotten masses, Trump represents hope. To the elite liberal bigots, Trump represents a threat to their whitewashed PC tyranny.
I'm just some Canadian guy and I say (2 months ago)
Just got back from seeing it on the big screen. Best movie of 2018!
Just an Albertan (2 months ago)
#DEFUNDCBC
Megan Ash (2 months ago)
You people are a joke. You're the very definition of #FakeNews.
Just Another Guy (2 months ago)
+Ask Source "I don't agree with you, so you must be a Russian troll"
Ask Source (2 months ago)
Russian trolls busy today
leftslayer (2 months ago)
Yep , defund the CBC NOW
alfa1duetto (2 months ago)
Michael looks terrible, looks like he has the progressive disease, that's what spewing hate will do to you.
Cory Ricketts (2 months ago)
+Mark Smith yes sir. Thanks for being civil about it, disagreeing doesn't have to lead to hatred
Mark Smith (2 months ago)
Cory Ricketts Touche,still laughing.You have to have a sense of humor these days no matter what side your on.
Cory Ricketts (2 months ago)
He got old, wanna see what spewing lies does to a person? Look at kellyann conway
Mark Smith (2 months ago)
alfa1duetto He is Choking on his on lies!!!!
Barbara D (2 months ago)
This too will turn in Trumps favor after the hype because President Trump has a heart and cares about evil globalists trying to pull a COUP to destroy PATRIOTS and CHRISTIANS!
Grandpa Pete (2 months ago)
Did he buy that heart from the Wizard?
Ask Source (2 months ago)
Barbara D He’s using YOU to achieve your worst fears
gus black (2 months ago)
hmm CBC allowing comments Trump Derangement Syndrome Enough said
Steve Talon Gaming (2 months ago)
I’m surprised comments are enabled!
Jordy Brisbin (2 months ago)
Yeah, it's like these people come straight from a fox News troll training seminar.
Alexander Wesner (2 months ago)
He wants to take your guns and have 12 body guards with guns around him... how does that work folks ?
Alexander Wesner (2 months ago)
+Richard Goldman he needs guns in case he has a heart attack ?
Richard Goldman (2 months ago)
He needs em'... they're there to catch him when he has a heart attack. Oh and is Vegas taking bets on MM's heart attack date?
ala ska (2 months ago)
He won't last long by the looks of him. An Obama class divider. Nothing Moore.
Trump Gozinya (2 months ago)
Jabba the Hutt composed a film about greed: $21 per ticket.
John McSween (2 months ago)
And it failed.
Chris MC (2 months ago)
I paid 9.57 and feel it was well spent. By the way what part of the movie was about greed? Lots of subjects in the movie but greed wasn't the at the top of the list.
Strange Wayfaring Stranger (2 months ago)
Idk where the hell you buy movie tickets but someone is ripping you off lol
Fred Kumar (2 months ago)
For all the professional CBC haters out there, it's not a positive review.
Tyler Durden (2 months ago)
3.5/5 is not a positive review?
leftslayer (2 months ago)
+John Doe absolutely
John Doe (2 months ago)
Not CBC haters . We are just awake and cant6 stand paying for com-pleat BS .
kikistar125 (2 months ago)
moore is nothing but a bag of hot air
Sloppy Mess (2 months ago)
+Ask Source That's a good one.
Ask Source (2 months ago)
kikistar125 Such as yourself? Or r u just another Russian troll?
Remy Hodgekinson (2 months ago)
Amazingly the Marxist anti trump propaganda rag CBC positively reviews an unhinged anti trump lunatic's hate documentary. Imagine my shock! #DEFUNDCBC
Ask Source (2 months ago)
Russian Troll?
nuance (2 months ago)
Did you complain this much when the fascist fiction of birth of a nation came out?
Cross Snep (2 months ago)
Remy go suck on a gun barrel. Your kind of deplorable we have too many of so one less is one better for the world
BW project (2 months ago)
A smidge of hope is found nowhere on that clown. Hahhaa good lol material
Don Ismyname (2 months ago)
This doorknob fully supported the evil Hilary Clinton in the last election so he is a sell out, like the rest.He thinks he is smarter than he actually is.
Ask Source (2 months ago)
Russian troll?
Krizx600 (2 months ago)
Like trump? Oh yeah you have your mouth orange with so much ejaculation from your daddy
Buckwheat. (2 months ago)
CBC promoting a liar like Michael Moore is disgusting. To hell with the CBC.
Dan Bee (2 months ago)
Tronald dump hates regulations, you remember his stack of paper(no facts). Flint lacked regulatory water supply. Stop pretending its democrats that create business friendly zones.
Beysim Yakuboff (2 months ago)
Get over it
ikm64 (2 months ago)
Trump represents a proportion of the current US population, undisputed fact, so attacking him is going to help in exactly what way?. The US need therapy not just Trump, where did all the hate come from?, America always had a problem with race, that's not new. Trust in just about anything has gone out the window, that's is new. A broad scale indifference to your fellow man. that's new. A total disrespect to those who have a different position, is new also. America has a lot a enemies, they must love what's happening. Someone needs to shout STOP, respect is a good starting point, listening to your friends and neighbors is something that needs a lot more practice, mouh more than we current have.
Grandpa Pete (2 months ago)
The old are dying, your seeing your future. ENJOY
James Varela (2 months ago)
Michael Moore to his credit is a brilliant film maker but in many of his films his thesis of who the heroes and villans in the story are often wrong. In his first film, Roger Smith was not to blame for GMs problems in the 1980s this was the legacy of a short sighted industrial policy Washington had been pursuing since the 1930s and Smith like all the other industrial CEOS at the time was forced to deal with such as closing old obsolete factories, making cars more fuel efficient and dealing with the predatory Japanese export policies of the era. . If you wish to know how Trump made it to the White House I recommend this old article from The Atlantic. https://www.theatlantic.com/magazine/archive/2017/07/the-democrats-immigration-mistake/528678/ Trump will be a one term President unless leftists take over the Democratic Party. I think when he is gone we will be a better country in the sense we now know the consequences of electing a character like Trump to the most powerful office in the world.
tommy wong (2 months ago)
I like moore that he started to understand trump helping out the workers. I think both of them can work together and change things in america
Tyler Mcknights Gaming Channel (2 months ago)
Now trump is destroying the country
Ask Source (2 months ago)
Cdoe Mueller will LOADS of evidence - Russian trolls everywhere
Billy (2 months ago)
Give evidence. Can’t make a claim without evidence
leftslayer (2 months ago)
+John Doe good one
John Doe (2 months ago)
Only if your Canadian and listening to the CBC !
leftslayer (2 months ago)
Nope
Elias Rickert (2 months ago)
well it certainly wasn't going to be a book on fitness & grooming or not being a lying leftist scumbag
Scott Donaldson (2 months ago)
Who the heck have you got on doing the review...he’s just a bit vain, constantly watching himself in the monitors, and exaggerating his expressions and hand gestures
private pyle (2 months ago)
This guy is the biggest creature in the film industry. Just toss a hat on, no one will notice I'm Frankensteins little brother...
Ask Source (2 months ago)
U r a Russian troll
Richard Goldman (2 months ago)
He's very intelligent, knows how to maintain his body. He supported the Clinton's, that should give you a clue.
Moh Siy (2 months ago)
Hahaha